Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Golly It's a bit hot and the rest of the week looks pretty dodgy as well.Spent most of the day listing the new greeting cards I spent all day making yesterday.Would help if I didn't keep deviating off to the forums all the time.Talked to number four child today -not even as hot in Brisbane today as it was here.Will probably keep a low profile tomorrow and simply keep out of the heat.As long as the wind doesn't get up too much it should be OK.Living in the country is glorious most of the time ,but not when it is 42 degrees with howling northerly.Friday we take the caravan to Beachport ,a lovely coastal town about 30 minutes away.We leave it there for the next two or three months and just go there when we can between work.As long as the weather is not too extreme it will be lovely.We can't afford to be too far away if the weather is too dangerous.

Tomorrow Imogen ,our second grandchild ,has her first day at school.I don't know where the time has gone.It seems like yesterday that we crept into the labour ward and she was 40 minutes old.She is a little sweetheart with an amazing imagination and I hope she has a ball at school.She should give her teacher something to think about.

Am uploading a few of the cards I did yesterday.Hope you like them.Hope you are not too hot where you are ,Cheers Sally


  1. I love your cards, Sally.
    I'm really envious as I'd love to be able to do watercolours like that.

  2. I love them sally, i love the soft colours you used and i can't pick a favourite as i like them all!

    Do you do alot of watercolour paintings during your free time?

    xxx helena


About Me

My photo
I am a self taught arter crafter and I love to make soft toys ,dye fabric and paint. I live on a small farm in the south of Australia.It is a beautiful place ,though on a stinking hot summers day when the temp is high and the North wind is howling it loses some of its appeal.I have a lovely husband,four grown children and six extraordinarily attractive grandchildren.We have three dogs ,two cats,fifteen chooks,three ducks ,two geese and a few hundred sheep on our little farm so that keeps us in touch with nature most days.We love to grow our own vegetables and have a lovely big hothouse for the winter veg.I spend most days involved with crafting ,enjoying my husbands company and some days being Nanny to the grandkids while their parents are doing what they have to do.When we have had enough of everything and everybody we love to hitch up our caravan and disappear over the horizon for a while.I am a proud member of the etsy DUST Team and have etsy stores at